Trip Advisor Facebook
Book by phone: +1 (808) 669-6065

#223 Perfect Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo!!!

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

3975 Lower Honoapiilani Rd Condo 223 Lahaina, Hi 96761 United States

You will be amazed at the OCEAN VIEW, the two acres of lush tropical landscaping, the heated pool, and the easy access to the nearby beach.
Your condo is located on the second floor of this low-rise resort and is just a stone's throw from the ocean. If you are coming to Maui to relax and enjoy the beauty of the island, the sound of the waves, and incredible sunsets, then this is where you want to be. Snorkeling, sunbathing, & watching the sea turtles can be done right in front of the resort at a small beach.
The condo has two bedrooms; one on the main floor and one upstairs. Both have new plush queen-sized mattresses and comforters. The downstairs bathroom has a tub/shower and the upstairs bath has a walk-in shower. Our condo and its lanai are non-smoking, as are the common areas of the resort.
The living room has ample comfortable seating, a cathedral ceiling, a high-def TV with basic cable, Blu-Ray / DVD / CD player, an iPod / iPhone speaker dock, plus a wonderful view of the ocean, the grounds, and the pool! You have your choice of dining inside or outside on your lanai...either is a great choice! The kitchen is fully-equipped with brand-new stainless steel appliances, a dishwasher, dinnerware...everything you need (besides the food) to cook up fresh fish from the local fish market, or whatever your specialty may be. There are several grocery stores close by and the local farmer's market is within walking distance.

Our location is 5.5 miles north of Lahaina...midway between Kaanapali and Kapalua. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to great shopping, top-notch galleries, amazing restaurants, and world-class golf courses. But, most importantly, we are far enough away from the noise and congestion of the busy resort areas so that you can enjoy the natural beauty of Maui at your leisure.
As the owners of this condo, we obviously think that it's a wonderful place to stay. After you have vacationed here, we are sure that you will also agree. We have taken care to furnish it to be comfortable and have everything you need for your vacation. And the views and sunsets...well, you will be amazed!

HAWAII TAX ID #GE-183-325-2864-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code 223
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Floor Area 850 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, duty free shops, playground, restaurants, volcano, waterfalls, winery tours, fax, Dining, DVD Player, Television, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, horseshoes, luaus, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Beach View, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Water View, Golf, Lanai / Gazebo, Outdoor Grill, Heated Pool, bedroom, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, golf privileges optional, hiking, hunting, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling
Average Manager Rating (Based on 512 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Good Aloha Vibe

    Stayed 8 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie P from Cayucos, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Polynesian Shores is a friendly, laid back place in a good location. It has a nice pool and usually amazing turtles to see on the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2017

      You were a joy. Mahalo for staying with us!

  •  
  • Nice stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved the quite location and the huge amount of turtles right off the beach. Kitchen was very well stocked and the place was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the bed upstairs was WAY too soft which really affected my back. Bed would be better without the thick, super soft foam topper!

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2017

      Mahalo for staying with us!

  •  
  • Amazing place

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric S from St-Hilaire, Quebec recommends this vacation rental

    This is a wonderful place to stay.
    We were there 8 days with our 2 teenagers and were very confortable.
    We were having dîner almost every night on the balcony watching the magical sunsets. The mezzanine was perfect witn new bathroom and confortable bed but, the room and bathroom on the first floor needs attention...
    Everybody there were absolutely charming and the condo is 10 minutes from the most cute town Lahaina.

    • Manager Responded on 8/14/2017

      Aloha Eric, We appreciate your feedback and will pass along the information to the owners. Also so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again!

  •  
  • Rental 223

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tawnya G from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great views and very quiet grounds. Condo had very simple furniture in living room. Beds were very comfortable. Really enjoyed all of the extra beach equipment: chairs, umbrellas, cooler, and football. We left a mat to lay on. Laundry room was nice but wished the hours were a little longer to match the "quiet time" rules of the condo. That extra hour would help because you get back later from activities. Also would be nice to have a change machine in there! Would be nice to hang towels from the bacloney to dry in the trade winds but understand why they don't want them there. Great location because it's close to good food and beaches without all the traffic and noise.

  •  
  • Nice relaxing stay in Paradise

    Stayed 1 day ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MARK & DEBBY A from Puyallup, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The grounds, accomadations, and other people staying at the property where first rate!

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      It was a pleasure having yo stay with us!

  •  
  • Polynesian shores was great as always!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris B from Billings, MT recommends this vacation rental

    This is my third time staying at Polynesian Shores. The place is always well maintained and the office staff is always helpful. This was our first time in this unit. It was clean, well maintained, and the was exactly what we expected! Will stay here again

    • Manager Responded on 5/25/2017

      It was wonderful having you as our guests! We look forward to your next visit!

  •  
  • Our stay at Polynesian Shores Resort

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bobbie Jo T from Southwick, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Magnificent! Total relaxation this 2 bed 2 bath unit was clean and well stocked with living necessities such as paper towels, toilet paper, beach chairs, coolers, beach towels and beach Toys. The kitchen had all the necessities as well. The view in every unit is breathtaking and the grounds are beautiful. The 3 big grills available for us to use were super for cooking. The big bonus is this is a smoke free property..

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2017

      Awesome! We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your stay here at Polynesian Shores!

  •  
  • Awesome Palce

    Stayed 9 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin B from Chandler, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Polyshores multiple times as it is by far our favorite place on Maui to stay.. Great location, quiet and great views.......

  •  
  • Vacation stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marlene P from Deerfield, Wi recommends this vacation rental

    Was overall good experience. Only negative was very noisy children in the pool from early to late.

  •  
  • Fantastic Suite

    Stayed 9 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this vacation rental

    From the time I initially researched booking at Polynesian Shores all the way until I checked out at the end of my stay, I have had nothing but a positive experience!
    The room had a great view of the ocean and pool yard, and was very conveniently located. The staff was pleasant and helpful as well.

    • Manager Responded on 12/8/2016

      Mahalo for staying with us!

  •  
  • Polynesian Shores Resort March 2016

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kennewick, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second stay at the Polynesian Shores Resort and we like the location, the staff, the amenities and the view. The only problem we had was the carpet needed a good cleaning. We are already planning to be back again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2016

      Aloha! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. The carpets are scheduled to be clean very soon as our busy season is just coming to a close. We look forward to your return to Polynesian Shores!

  •  
  • Hawaii 2016

    Stayed 10 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brad L from Wasilla, Ak recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time, the sound of the waves crashing just outside of our unit was very relaxing. The unit was clean and worked very well for our needs. the management staff were very pleasant and willing to help answer any questions. If we had any negative comments it would only be that the lower bedroom had a bed that was like a rock... But hey! You're on vacation, right?

  •  
  • #223

    Stayed 20 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rosemary & Tim F from Whitehorse, Yukon recommends this vacation rental

    Location is great, view is spectacular.
    Grounds are well maintained.
    Unit needs serious updating, long overdue.
    Don't expect luvury, moldy caulking in the bathrooms has to be taken care of.
    Needs some basic spices in the kitchen, water toys would make visit funner.

    • Manager Responded on 2/8/2016

      Aloha! Mahalo for your feedback. We have re caulked the bathroom. Some beach toys can be found for guests in a chest behind the laundry room. Next time perhaps you can find something there? Mahalo for staying with us!

  •  
  • Very good value

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Timothy M from Bronte, NSW recommends this vacation rental

    No hidden surprises, immaculately clean, comfy bedding and well-stocked kitchen.

    • Manager Responded on 1/2/2016

      Aloha! Mahalo for taking the time to write a review. We hope next time you visit Maui you come see us again! Polynesian Shores Rental

  •  
  • A very pleasent 11 day stay on Beautiful Maui

    Stayed 11 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MARK & DEBBY A from Puyallup, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Maui was up to some new tricks this July. There were several days in the 90s which was a new experience for us.

  •  
  • Fabulous Water's Edge Retreat for Family of Three

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric B from Marblehead, MA recommends this vacation rental

    We were so pleased with the location of the Maui condo, being right on the coast. We loved watching the turtles swim/feed on the rocks and later beach themselves on the sand. Our teenage daughter was happy with the privacy of the upstairs loft bedroom and bathroom. My wife enjoyed early morning yoga on the lawn by the ocean's edge while I walked the beach looking for the turtles and sea shells. Unfortunately there was a disruption to the usual trade winds so it did get hotter that usual from what we were told. In such cases, more fans would be helpful. We found the other guests at the resort to be friendly. We would highly recommend this property to friends traveling to Maui.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2015

      Mahalo for staying with us!

  •  
  • TB

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terry B from Dickenson, ND recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice relaxing place to stay. Good value.

  •  
  • December, 2014

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Overall great experience! The location is central for visiting several beaches and a short distance into Lahaina.
    The overall property was immaculate. Common bbq's are cleaned daily. Our unit was clean, new beds a plus. It lacked in bbq's utensils and the fry pans were warped and not efficient to use.

  •  
  • Exceeded our Expectations

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Francis B from El Dorado Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was great. The residents at the property were very friendly and helpful. No air conditioning was not a problem. BBQ grills worked great. Turtles napping on beach walking distance from condo was a thrill. Suffice it to say we will be returning here.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 15, 2017-Dec 19, 2017 $179 $1,254 na 2 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-Apr 14, 2018 $285 $1,995 $8,550 5 No restrictions
Apr 15, 2018-Dec 19, 2018 $199 $1,393 $5,970 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.963188,-156.683288

Polynesian Shores Resort Maui Lodging Properties LLC3975 L HONOAPIILANI RD Lahaina, Hawaii 96761 +1 (808) 669-6065 info@polynesianshores.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon